Washington County Online Premarital Preparation Course

Washington County Online Premarital Preparation Course

Avoid the three day wait requirement and save $32.50 on your marriage license in Washington County!

 

HERE’S HOW IT WORKS:

The Washington County Courthouse will discount your marriage license application fee $32.50 upon completing our online premarital preparation course. The standard fee for a marriage license is $93.50, however, applicants who file a certification that both parties have completed our online premarital preparation course within the past 12 months, are entitled to a discount ($32.50), making their fee $61.00.

The cost of our the course is $19.99, so you will actually SAVE $12.51 on your marriage license and there will be no out of pocket cost.

Our Online Premarital Preparation Course for Washington County Covers the Following Cities:

  • Chipley
  • Ebro
  • Greenhead
  • New Hope
  • Sunny Hills
  • Vernon
  • Wausau

To purchase your online marital course, click here.

 

 

Washington County Marriage License Information

The Clerk’s Office is proud to offer the service of marriage licenses. The following are the requirements and general information. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions at 850-638-6285 ext 221,224, or 244. You may also contact us via email at either one of the following emails enalls@washingtonclerk.com,keverett@washingtonclerk.com, or twills@washingtonclerk.com. To help speed your procedure in the office, you may fill out and bring in the forms found below.

Marriage Menu

Requirements

Marriage Documents

License Copies

 

Requirements:

  • Both applicants must apply in person and bring a drivers license, passport or state issued identification card. If either applicant was previously married they need to know either the date of divorce (exact date or at least the month & year) or the date of the other spouses death.
  • The effective date of the license will not be valid until three (3) days after issuance if both partners do not attend the pre-marital course. Exceptions to the waiting period are non Florida residents, Florida residents that have  attended pre-marital counseling, and persons asserting hardships.
  • Both applicants must be at least 18 years of age to apply without parental consent.
  • If either applicant is under the age of 18 years of age but at least 16 years of age, a birth certificate and proof of identification is required along with a notarized written consent of the parents or guardian. Consent forms are available at our office if parents are unable to be present.
  • Applicants under 16 years of age must obtain a determination from a county judge. All minors need to contact the office for more information.
  • No blood test is required.
  • The cost is $93.50 payable by cash, check or money order payable to the Clerk of Court. A reduction in the fee ($32.50) will be assessed for any Florida resident couple that provides a valid certificate of completion of a pre-marital course (making the license $61.00).  Florida Statute 741.0305(5).
  • The license must be used within sixty (60) days of issuance.
  • The license may be used in any county in the State of Florida, but must be returned to the county where it was issued.

Our office can also perform the marriage ceremony for an additional fee of $30.00. Office hours are Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., however the hours for marriages/marriage license is from 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Marriage License

$93.50

Marriage License with proof of Counseling

$61.00

Clerk Ceremony Fee to be married at Court House

$30.00

 

Marriage Documents

Publications in PDF can only be viewed and printed using the Adobe Acrobat Reader version 4.0 or higher. The downloadable Acrobat Reader software is available at NO CHARGE from the Adobe Systems website. For more information on other files viewers go to our Accessibility page. The following documents will open in a new window.

Marriage Application Documents

Family Law Handbook

 

Marriage License Copies

To obtain a copy of a marriage license you may write to:

Washington County Clerk of Court
Marriage License Department
Post Office Box 647
Chipley, Florida 32428

Marriage Record

$1.00

Certification of Record

$2.00

 

Please refer to the Washington County Clerk of Court website for additional information. (http://www.washingtonclerk.com/)

 

 

__________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Justin D’Arienzo is Florida’s Leading Provider of Online Premarital Preparation and Premarital Counseling. He created an enjoyable and interactive online premarital preparation course that is certified in every county in Florida. Dr. D’Arienzo is a Licensed Clinical Psychologist, Certified Florida Supreme Court Family Mediator, Parenting Coordinator, Custody Evaluator, and Relationship Expert. If you are seeking individual psychotherapy, counseling in Jacksonville FL, couples and marriage counseling, family counseling, intensive marital therapy, or life coaching, D’Arienzo Psychological Group provides comprehensive psychological therapies and counseling utilizing research-based strategies. D’Arienzo Psychological Group is a full-service psychology firm, with mental health providers who specialize in areas including child and adolescent mental health counseling, behavior modification, psychotherapy for adults, group therapy, psychological assessment, life coaching, vocational counseling, organizational consulting and training, substance abuse treatment, anger management, premarital counseling, marital therapy, couples counseling, and forensic psychological services.

Online Premarital Preparation Course in Walton County

Online Premarital Preparation Course in Walton County

Avoid the three day wait requirement and save $32.50 on your marriage license in Walton County.

Here’s how it works:

The Walton County Courthouse will reduce your marriage license application fee from $93.50 to $61.00 upon completing our online premarital preparation course. The standard fee for a marriage license is $93.50, however, applicants who file a certification that both parties have completed our state-sanctioned online premarital preparation course within the past 12 months, are entitled to a discount ($32.50), making their fee $61.00.

The cost of our the course is $19.99, so you will actually SAVE $12.51 on your marriage license and there will be no out of pocket cost.

Our Online Premarital Preparation Course for Walton County Covers the Following Cities:

  • DeFuniak Springs
  • Freeport
  • Miramar Beach
  • Paxton
  • Point Washington
  • Redbay
  • Santa Rosa Beach

 

To purchase your online marital course, click here.

 

For your convenience, D’Arienzo Psychological Group has supplied information here from the Walton County Marriage License website. Please refer to the Walton County Clerk of Court website for additional information. (http://clerkofcourts.co.walton.fl.us/)

Walton County Marriage Licenses

Requirements

  • Both applicants must appear.
  • Both applicants must present valid, government-issued photo identification.
  • Both applicants must know their social security number
  • If either applicant has been previously married:
    • The previous marriage must have ended.
    • You must know the date the last marriage ended:
      • Date of Dissolution, or
      • Date of death of previous spouse, or
      • Date of Annulment.
    • Papers are not required. However, you must take an oath that the information you have given is true and correct.
  • If an applicant is 16-17 years old, he/she must present the following in addition to the requirements above:
    • A certified copy of his/her birth certificate, and
    • Notarized parental consent from both parents.
    • Exceptions will be if the parents are divorced and one parent has sole legal custody of the minor child. In this case, a court certified copy of the custody document must be presented and only the consent of the custodial parent will be required. If both parents are deceased, and a guardian has not been appointed by the court, the minor must present certified copies of both death certificates.
    • If full parental consent is unobtainable, judicial review is mandatory.
    • Any application may be submitted for judicial review.
  • Requirements for Minors under the age of 16 (one or both applicants):
    • All of the requirements for minors 16 or 17 shown above.
    • Under oath, swear that they are the parents or expectant parents of a child;
    • Provide proof in the form of the newborn child’s birth certificate or written statement from a licensed physician verifying pregnancy.
    • Will require judicial review.
  • A blood test is not required.
  • The marriage license fee is $93.50, payable by cash, check, or credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Discover or American Express cards only) at the time of application. There will be a charge of 3.5% if using a credit card.
  • All applicants are required to read a handbook prepared by the Florida Bar that details the rights and responsibilities of marriage. All applicants must sign a sworn statement affirming that they have read this handbook. To download a copy of this handbook, click here.
  • COURSE REQUIREMENT or THREE-DAY WAIT for FLORIDA RESIDENTS ONLY: All Florida residents who apply for a marriage license must complete a four-hour marriage preparation course, present a Certificate of Completion for the course, and sign a statement that they have taken the course. For a list of eligible course providers, please see below. For those Florida residents who do not complete this course, the applicants must wait three days before they are married. This three-day waiting period applies to Florida residents only.
    • If both applicants complete the marriage preparation course, the marriage license fee is reduced to $61.00.

Valid License

  • A marriage license is valid for only 60 days and only within the State of Florida. Thus, you may not apply for a marriage license if you are planning to be married more than two months from your application date. You may use the license to be married in any county within the State of Florida.
  • If you are planning to be married in another state or country, you must contact that jurisdiction to inquire about its marriage laws and rules.

Where to Apply for a Marriage License

Walton County Courthouse 571 Highway 90 East 2nd Floor DeFuniak Springs, Fl 32433 Telephone: (850) 892-8115

 

or

Walton County Courthouse Annex 31 Coastal Centre Boulevard Santa Rosa Beach, Florida 32459 Telephone: (850) 267-3066

You can fill out and print a marriage license application to bring in by clicking here. Please do not sign the application until the oath has been administered by the deputy clerk.

Marriage License

  • The license must be used within sixty days of issuance.
  • The marriage license may be used in any county in the State of Florida.
  • The executed license must be returned within ten days to the county in which it was issued.

Marriage Ceremony Should a couple choose to be married by the Clerk of the Court, the fee is an additional $30.00. Ceremonies are performed Monday-Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. by a deputy clerk.

Marriage Preparation Course Providers

Click here for a current list of course providers.

Who May Perform Your Marriage Ceremony in Florida (F.S. 741.07)

  • All regularly ordained ministers of the gospel or elders in communion with some church, or other ordained clergy from any state or foreign country.
  • All Florida Clerks of Court and Florida Deputy Clerks of Court. PLEASE NOTE: Clerks of Court, Deputy Clerks of Court, Probate Judges, etc., from outside the State of Florida ARE NOT AUTHORIZED UNDER FLORIDA LAW TO PERFORM YOUR CEREMONY.
  • All Florida notaries public. PLEASE NOTE: Notaries public from outside the State of Florida ARE NOT AUTHORIZED UNDER FLORIDA LAW TO PERFORM YOUR CEREMONY.
  • Florida judicial officers, including retired Florida judicial officers. Florida judicial officers who may perform a marriage ceremony include Florida state court judges, retired Florida state court judges, Federal court judges whose jurisdiction includes Florida, and retired Federal court judges whose jurisdiction included Florida. PLEASE NOTE: State court judges, local court judges, and probate court judges from outside the State of Florida ARE NOT AUTHORIZED UNDER FLORIDA LAW TO PERFORM YOUR CEREMONY.

 

 

__________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Justin D’Arienzo is Florida’s Leading Provider of Online Premarital Preparation and Premarital Counseling. He created an enjoyable and interactive online premarital preparation course that is certified in every county in Florida. Dr. D’Arienzo is a Licensed Clinical Psychologist, Certified Florida Supreme Court Family Mediator, Parenting Coordinator, Custody Evaluator, and Relationship Expert. If you are seeking individual psychotherapy, counseling in Jacksonville FL, couples and marriage counseling, family counseling, intensive marital therapy, or life coaching, D’Arienzo Psychological Group provides comprehensive psychological therapies and counseling utilizing research-based strategies. D’Arienzo Psychological Group is a full-service psychology firm, with mental health providers who specialize in areas including child and adolescent mental health counseling, behavior modification, psychotherapy for adults, group therapy, psychological assessment, life coaching, vocational counseling, organizational consulting and training, substance abuse treatment, anger management, premarital counseling, marital therapy, couples counseling, and forensic psychological services.

Wakulla County Online Premarital Preparation Course

Wakulla County Online Premarital Preparation Course

Avoid the three day wait and save $32.50 on your marriage license in Wakulla County.

 

Here’s how it works:

The Wakulla County Courthouse will reduce the fee for your marriage license application from $93.50 to $61.00 upon completing our online premarital preparation course. 

The cost of our the course is $19.99, so you will actually SAVE $12.51 on your marriage license and there will be no out of pocket cost.

Our Online Premarital Preparation Course for Wakulla County Covers the Following Cities:

  • Crawfordville
  • Medart
  • Panacea
  • Sopchoppy
  • Smith Creek
  • St. Marks
  • Wakulla

To purchase your online marital course, click here.

 

 

Wakulla County Marriage License Information

Official Records (Deeds, Marriage License, Passports)

By Email: DRichardson@wakullaclerk.com

By Phone: 850.926.0326     Fax: 850.926.0938

 

A marriage license may be obtained in the Wakulla County Courthouse or you may complete the following form with the exception of the signature line. Do not sign any document until you are in the presence of a Deputy Clerk. It would be helpful if you could arrive no later than 4:00 p.m. to complete your application. Both parties must apply in person at the same time.

The application fee is $93.50, unless premarital counseling has been performed by a registered provider, in which case the application fee is $61.00. Fees are payable in cash, check or money order. You will need to present your certificate of completion in order to be eligible for this discount. Please feel free to call our office at (850) 926-0322 to request a facsimile of the approved course providers or just visit our list online.

Florida law does not require a blood test.

United States citizens are required to present a photo ID, which has the correct legal name, correct date of birth and signature. We will accept one of the following:

  • Driver’s License
  • Passport
  • Military ID or State Identification Card
  • Non-United States citizens must present a Passport or a valid government issued alien registration card with photo, date of birth and signature.

Due to new Homeland Security rules all official government documents (driver’s license, passports etc.) used for identification must be accurate. The information found on the ID you present MUST match the information you enter in the name field. Misspellings on any form of ID must be corrected before we can accept it for marriage license applications. You will be required to attest and affirm that the information you supplied is correct and accurate.

Expired identification will not be accepted.

There is a three day waiting period after the marriage license is obtained before a ceremony may be performed, unless the couple has taken a premarital course from a registered provider, or unless the couple is from out-of-state.

You will be required to acknowledge that you have read the “Florida Marriage Handbook”.

Other Useful Information:

  • We do not come to other locations.
  • Blood tests are not required.
  • You do not need to be a resident of Florida.
  • Marriage licenses are valid for sixty (60) days from the date of issuance.
  • If divorced or widowed the exact date the last marriage ended or date of death of your spouse is required.
  • Any applicant under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents. Consent forms may be obtained from this office. Exception: if one parent is deceased, a certified copy of the death certificate is required.
  • A civil marriage ceremony can be performed by a Clerk or Deputy Clerk. The fee for performing the ceremony is $30.00.
  • No witnesses are required for a marriage ceremony.
  • If you need a certified copy of a marriage license dial (850) 926-0326. You may also order one from http://www.myflorida.com.

Is there a waiting period in the state of Florida for getting married after a couple applies for a marriage license? Do you have to apply in the county you live in? Can a minor apply for a license?

Yes and no. There is normally a 3-day waiting period as of January 1, 1999. However, if both parties have taken a 4-hour premarital preparation course given by a minister or counselor registered with the Clerk of the Circuit Court, the waiting period is waived, and the license fee is reduced.

If only one applicant took the course, the waiting period is still required.

If neither applicant is a Florida resident, the waiting period is not required.

If one applicant is not a Florida resident, and the other is a Florida resident and has taken the premarital course, the waiting period is still required.

A marriage license may be applied for and solemnized in any Florida county.

Minors, who under oath, swear that they are parents or expectant parents of a child may apply. In addition, the pregnancy must be verified by a written statement from a licensed physician.

A previously married minor may also apply.

A person age 16 or 17 may apply with the consent of both parents or guardian, unless the parents are divorced and only one parent has full custody.

Marriage Fee Information

  • Marriage License
    • with counseling – $ 61.00
    • without counseling – $93.50
    • Certified copies of license – first 2 are free, each additional copy $3.00
  • Marriage Ceremony – $30.00
    • We offer several unique locations for your ceremony – please ask us!
  • Decorative Marriage Certificate – Free
    • with frame and matting(11×14 frame) – $15.00
  • Marriage Photo
    • without frame (8×10) – $10.00
    • without frame (5×7) – $5.00
    • with frame & matting (8×10) – $25.00
    • with frame & matting (5×7) -$15.00

 

Please refer to the Wakulla County Clerk of Court website for additional information. (http://www.wakullaclerk.com/)

 

 

__________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Justin D’Arienzo is Florida’s Leading Provider of Online Premarital Preparation and Premarital Counseling. He created an enjoyable and interactive online premarital preparation course that is certified in every county in Florida. Dr. D’Arienzo is a Licensed Clinical Psychologist, Certified Florida Supreme Court Family Mediator, Parenting Coordinator, Custody Evaluator, and Relationship Expert. If you are seeking individual psychotherapy, counseling in Jacksonville FL, couples and marriage counseling, family counseling, intensive marital therapy, or life coaching, D’Arienzo Psychological Group provides comprehensive psychological therapies and counseling utilizing research-based strategies. D’Arienzo Psychological Group is a full-service psychology firm, with mental health providers who specialize in areas including child and adolescent mental health counseling, behavior modification, psychotherapy for adults, group therapy, psychological assessment, life coaching, vocational counseling, organizational consulting and training, substance abuse treatment, anger management, premarital counseling, marital therapy, couples counseling, and forensic psychological services.

Online Premarital Preparation Course in Volusia County

 

Online Premarital Preparation Course in Volusia County

Avoid the three day wait requirement and save $32.50 on your marriage license in Volusia County. We do provide the approved premarital course in an online format so you can save money on your marriage license and avoid waiting three days to have your marriage license issued to you. Contact our office today to get started.

 

Here’s how it works:

The Volusia County Courthouse will reduce your marriage license application fee from $93.50 to $61.00 upon completing our online premarital preparation course. 

The cost of our the course is $19.99, so you will actually SAVE $12.51 on your marriage license and there will be no out of pocket cost.

Our Online Premarital Preparation Course for Volusia County Covers the Following Cities:

  • Daytona Beach
  • Daytona Beach Shores
  • DeLand
  • DeBary
  • De Leon Springs
  • Deltona
  • Edgewater
  • Lake Helen
  • Orange City
  • Ormond Beach
  • Ormond-By-The-Sea
  • Holly Hill
  • New Smyrna Beach
  • Orange City
  • Osteen
  • Pierson
  • Port Orange
  • Seville

To purchase your online marital course, click here.

 

 

♥ VOLUSIA COUNTY MARRIAGE INFORMATION ♥

Overview

Marriage licenses must be applied for in person with both the prospective bride and groom present, however, marriage license form may be completed in advance using our eMarriage License Application. Applicants must be 18 years of age or older and provide the office with identification, such as a drivers license containing a photograph or birth certificate. A blood test is no longer required. If either applicant has been divorced, you must provide the Clerk with the date the divorce was finalized.

In special circumstances applicants serving in the military who are unable to apply in person may contact the office of the Clerk of Circuit Court to make the appropriate arrangements.

** NOTICE **

ALL APPLICANTS MUST BE IN THE OFFICE PRIOR TO 4PM FOR COMPLETION OF PAPERWORK.

Effective January 1, 1999, if a couple has not completed a premarital preparation course from a Qualified Course Provider registered with the Clerk of the Circuit Court, Volusia County, Florida, the effective date of the marriage license will be delayed three (3) days from the date of issuance. Those couples who have completed a course will have the fee reduced by $32.50 and will have no waiting period to get married. Exceptions apply to non-Florida residents.

In 1998 the Marriage Preparation and Preservation Act (98-402, Laws of Florida) provided that a Family Law Handbook be distributed to each marriage license applicant prior to the issuance of the license. Each applicant must state in writing that he or she has obtained and read, or otherwise accessed, the information contained in the handbook. This information is available online. The handbook is available at all Marriage License Departments and can be read prior to completing the license application.

eMarriage

Couples may save time by completing the Marriage License Application online.

Marriage License Fees

Please refer to the bottom of this page for current Marriage License fees. Payment may be by: Cash; Personal Checks; or Visa MasterCard or Discover Credit Cards & Debit Cards with the Visa MasterCard logo.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Where can I apply for a marriage license in person?

Marriage license applications are accepted at the Volusia County Courthouse, Room C119, DeLand and Daytona Beach Courthouse Annex, Room 100.

Q: How long is the license valid?

The license is valid for 60 days and the marriage may take place anywhere in the State of Florida. The marriage license form must be returned to the Clerk’s Office for recording within ten days after the marriage is performed. A copy will be provided.

Q: Can the Clerk perform the ceremony?

Upon request the Clerk, or a Deputy Clerk, is authorized to perform your wedding ceremony during regular office hours from 8:00 to 4:30, Monday through Friday. Please arrive before 4:00 PM.

Q: May I apply if I am under the age of 18?

If either the bride or groom is under the age of 18, the Clerk’s Office is authorized to issue a marriage license if one of the following conditions is met:

  • The prospective bride or groom under the age of 18 has a written consent from his or her parents or guardian
  • If the minor applicant has been married previously, the Clerk’s office will issue a marriage license provided the applicants furnish documentation evidencing the prior marriage
  • A County Judge is authorized to issue a marriage license to any applicant under the age of 18, if one of the following conditions are met:
    • Both applicants swear under oath that they are the parents of a child
    • The female applicant is pregnant and this fact is verified by a licensed physician’s written statement and both parties swear under oath that they are the expectant parents of a child
    • The Clerks Office will schedule a hearing, if necessary, with a County Court Judge who will then decide to issue or deny the license based upon the circumstances of the application and the accompanying documentation. A fee of $93.50 is required. If the judge denies the request, $93.50 is refundable.

Q: Can I get a copy of my license?

Marriage records date back to 1855 in Volusia County. For our search, we will need the names of the bride and groom, and the year that the marriage took place. Search fee is $2.00 per name per year. Certified copies are $3.00 each.

List of Fees and Fines

Marriage Licenses

Application (includes preparation, administering oath, recording, and one certified copy) 93.50
Application (includes preparation, administering oath, recording, and one certified copy), if premarital course taken 61.00
Additional certified copies, per copy 3.00
Performing wedding ceremony 30.00

Online Marriage Application

Complete Marriage Application online

Contact Information

Volusia County Courthouse – DeLand 

(386) 736-5911                                                

Daytona Beach  (386) 257-6013

 

 

Please refer to the Volusia County Clerk of Court website for additional information. (http://www.clerk.org/)

 

 

__________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Justin D’Arienzo is Florida’s Leading Provider of Online Premarital Preparation and Premarital Counseling. He created an enjoyable and interactive online premarital preparation course that is certified in every county in Florida. Dr. D’Arienzo is a Licensed Clinical Psychologist, Certified Florida Supreme Court Family Mediator, Parenting Coordinator, Custody Evaluator, and Relationship Expert. If you are seeking individual psychotherapy, counseling in Jacksonville FL, couples and marriage counseling, family counseling, intensive marital therapy, or life coaching, D’Arienzo Psychological Group provides comprehensive psychological therapies and counseling utilizing research-based strategies. D’Arienzo Psychological Group is a full-service psychology firm, with mental health providers who specialize in areas including child and adolescent mental health counseling, behavior modification, psychotherapy for adults, group therapy, psychological assessment, life coaching, vocational counseling, organizational consulting and training, substance abuse treatment, anger management, premarital counseling, marital therapy, couples counseling, and forensic psychological services.

Union County Online Premarital Preparation Course

Union County Online Premarital Preparation Course

Avoid the three day wait requirement and save $32.50 on your marriage license in Union County.

HERE’S HOW IT WORKS:

The Union County Courthouse will discount your marriage license application fee $32.50 upon completing our online premarital preparation course. The standard fee for a marriage license is $93.50, however, applicants who file a certification that both parties have completed our online premarital preparation course within the past 12 months, are entitled to a discount ($32.50), making their fee $61.00.

The cost of our the course is $19.99, so you will actually SAVE $12.51 on your marriage license and there will be no out of pocket cost.

Our Online Premarital Preparation Course for Union County Covers the Following Cities:

  • Lake Butler
  • Raiford
  • Worthington Springs

 

To purchase your online marital course, click here.

 

 

Please refer to the Union County Clerk of Court website for additional information. (http://www.unionclerk.com/)

Marriage Information

Contacting the Union County Clerk of Court regarding Marriage is easy using one of the following options.

By Phone:
386-496-3711

By Fax:
386-496-1718

By Mail:
Union County Clerk of Court
55 West Main Street, Room 103
Lake Butler, Florida 32054

Q: Is there a waiting period in the State of Florida for getting married after a couple applies for a Marriage License? Are blood tests required, and do you have to apply in the County you live in? Can a minor apply for a license?

A: Yes and no. There is normally a 3-day waiting period as of January 1, 1999. However, if both parties have taken a 4-hour premarital preparation course given by a minister or counselor registered with the Clerk of the Circuit Court, the waiting period is waived and the license fee is reduced.

  • If only one applicant took the course, the waiting period is still required.
  • If neither applicant is a Florida resident, the waiting period is not required.
  • If one applicant is not a Florida resident, and the other is a Florida resident and has taken the premarital course, the waiting period is still required.
  • Blood tests have not been required since this test was abolished October 1, 1986.
  • A marriage license may be applied for and solemnized in any Florida county.
  • Minors, who under oath, swear that they are parents or expectant parents of a child may apply. In addition, the pregnancy must be verified by a written statement from a licensed physician.
  • A previously married minor may also apply.
  • A person age 16 or 17 may apply with the consent of both parents or guardian, unless the parents are divorced and only one parent has full custody.

 

 

__________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Justin D’Arienzo is Florida’s Leading Provider of Online Premarital Preparation and Premarital Counseling. He created an enjoyable and interactive online premarital preparation course that is certified in every county in Florida. Dr. D’Arienzo is a Licensed Clinical Psychologist, Certified Florida Supreme Court Family Mediator, Parenting Coordinator, Custody Evaluator, and Relationship Expert. If you are seeking individual psychotherapy, counseling in Jacksonville FL, couples and marriage counseling, family counseling, intensive marital therapy, or life coaching, D’Arienzo Psychological Group provides comprehensive psychological therapies and counseling utilizing research-based strategies. D’Arienzo Psychological Group is a full-service psychology firm, with mental health providers who specialize in areas including child and adolescent mental health counseling, behavior modification, psychotherapy for adults, group therapy, psychological assessment, life coaching, vocational counseling, organizational consulting and training, substance abuse treatment, anger management, premarital counseling, marital therapy, couples counseling, and forensic psychological services.

Online Premarital Preparation Course in Taylor County

Online Premarital Preparation Course in Taylor County

Avoid the three day wait and save $32.50 on your marriage license in Taylor County.

Here’s how it works:

The Taylor County Courthouse will reduce your marriage license $32.50 upon completing our online premarital preparation course. 

The cost of our the course is $19.99, so you will actually SAVE $12.51 on your marriage license and there will be no out of pocket cost.

Our Online Premarital Preparation Couse for Taylor County Covers the Following Cities:

  • Perry
  • Steinhatchee

 

To purchase your online marital course, click here.

 

TAYLOR COUNTY MARRIAGE LICENSE INFORMATION

Contacting the Taylor County Clerk of Court regarding Marriage is easy using one of the following options.

By Phone:
850-838-3506

By Mail:
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 620
Perry, FL. 32348

Q: Is there a waiting period in the State of Florida for getting married after a couple applies for a Marriage License? Are blood tests required, and do you have to apply in the County you live in? Can a minor apply for a license?

A: Yes and no. There is normally a 3-day waiting period as of January 1, 1999. However, if both parties have taken a 4-hour premarital preparation course given by a minister or counselor registered with the Clerk of the Circuit Court, the waiting period is waived and the license fee is reduced.

  • If only one applicant took the course, the waiting period is still required.
  • If neither applicant is a Florida resident, the waiting period is not required.
  • If one applicant is not a Florida resident, and the other is a Florida resident and has taken the premarital course, the waiting period is still required.
  • Blood tests have not been required since this test was abolished October 1, 1986.
  • A marriage license may be applied for and solemnized in any Florida county.
  • Minors, who under oath, swear that they are parents or expectant parents of a child may apply. In addition, the pregnancy must be verified by a written statement from a licensed physician.
  • A previously married minor may also apply.
  • A person age 16 or 17 may apply with the consent of both parents or guardian, unless the parents are divorced and only one parent has full custody.

 

Please refer to the Taylor County Clerk of Courts website for additional information. (http://www.taylorclerk.com/)

 

 

__________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Justin D’Arienzo is Florida’s Leading Provider of Online Premarital Preparation and Premarital Counseling. He created an enjoyable and interactive online premarital preparation course that is certified in every county in Florida. Dr. D’Arienzo is a Licensed Clinical Psychologist, Certified Florida Supreme Court Family Mediator, Parenting Coordinator, Custody Evaluator, and Relationship Expert. If you are seeking individual psychotherapy, counseling in Jacksonville FL, couples and marriage counseling, family counseling, intensive marital therapy, or life coaching, D’Arienzo Psychological Group provides comprehensive psychological therapies and counseling utilizing research-based strategies. D’Arienzo Psychological Group is a full-service psychology firm, with mental health providers who specialize in areas including child and adolescent mental health counseling, behavior modification, psychotherapy for adults, group therapy, psychological assessment, life coaching, vocational counseling, organizational consulting and training, substance abuse treatment, anger management, premarital counseling, marital therapy, couples counseling, and forensic psychological services.

Suwannee County Online Premarital Preparation Course

Suwannee County Online Premarital Preparation Course

Avoid the three day wait and save $32.50 on your marriage license in Suwannee County.

Here’s how it works:

The Suwannee County Courthouse will discount your marriage license application fee from $93.50 to $61.00 upon completing our online premarital preparation course. 

The cost of our the course is $19.99, so you will actually SAVE $12.51 on your marriage license and there will be no out of pocket cost.

Our Online Premarital Preparation Course for Suwannee County Covers the Following Cities:

  • Branford
  • Dowling Park
  • Live Oak
  • McAlpin
  • O’Brien
  • Wellborn

To purchase your online marital course, click here.

 

Please refer to the Suwannee County Clerk of Court website for additional information. (http://www.suwclerk.org/mambo/)

 

Suwannee County Clerk of Court Contact Information

Phone:   386.362.0500

Address:   200 South Ohio Ave., Live Oak, FL 32064

 

 

__________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Justin D’Arienzo is Florida’s Leading Provider of Online Premarital Preparation and Premarital Counseling. He created an enjoyable and interactive online premarital preparation course that is certified in every county in Florida. Dr. D’Arienzo is a Licensed Clinical Psychologist, Certified Florida Supreme Court Family Mediator, Parenting Coordinator, Custody Evaluator, and Relationship Expert. If you are seeking individual psychotherapy, counseling in Jacksonville FL, couples and marriage counseling, family counseling, intensive marital therapy, or life coaching, D’Arienzo Psychological Group provides comprehensive psychological therapies and counseling utilizing research-based strategies. D’Arienzo Psychological Group is a full-service psychology firm, with mental health providers who specialize in areas including child and adolescent mental health counseling, behavior modification, psychotherapy for adults, group therapy, psychological assessment, life coaching, vocational counseling, organizational consulting and training, substance abuse treatment, anger management, premarital counseling, marital therapy, couples counseling, and forensic psychological services.

Online Premarital Preparation Course in Sumter County

 

Online Premarital Preparation Course in Sumter County

Avoid the three day wait requirement and save $32.50 on your marriage license in Sumter County.

Here’s how it works:

The Sumter County Courthouse will discount the fee for your marriage license application from $93.50 to $61.00 upon completing our online premarital preparation course. 

The cost of our the course is $19.99, so you will actually SAVE $12.51 on your marriage license and there will be no out of pocket cost.

Our Online Premarital Preparation Course for Sumter County Covers the Following Cities:

  • Bushnell
  • Center Hill
  • Coleman
  • Lake Panasoffkee
  • Sumterville
  • Oxford
  • The Villages
  • Webster
  • Wildwood

 

To purchase your online marital course, click here.

 

 

For your convenience, D’Arienzo Psychological Group has supplied information here from the Sumter County Marriage License website. Please refer to the Sumter County Clerk of Court website for additional information. (http://www.sumterclerk.com/)


Marriage License Requirements for Sumter County

You do not have to be a resident of Florida to apply for a marriage license, however, both parties must be present when applying and the ceremony must be performed in the State of Florida.

We will require picture identification in the form of a valid driver’s license, federal or state identification card or passport.

If previously married, we will require written proof of final judgment, annulment or death certificate.

A blood test is no longer required in the State of Florida.

Applicants who are 16 or 17 years of age: In addition to the above listed requirements, the following documents must be presented when one or both of the applicants are minors:

Minor’s birth certificate, long form, showing parent’s names.

A parental consent form may be obtained at the time of the application. Both parents must be present with proof of identification. If only one parent has full custody by divorce or death, written proof must be presented at the time of signing the parent consent form.

Applicants under 16 years of age: In addition to the above listed requirements they must be a parent or expectant parent. If they are already parents, the child’s Birth Certificate must be presented. Otherwise, a written statement from a licensed physician indicating the due date on statement must verify the pregnancy.

The County Court Judge may issue the Marriage License if you meet all requirements.

The cost of a marriage license is $93.50 and there is a three-day waiting period prior to the license becoming effective. The three-day waiting period may be waived if you live out of state or you elect to take a pre-marital course and submit a certificate of completion when you apply for your license. If you complete a pre-marital course presented by a registered provider, as filed with the Clerk, then the fee for the marriage license will be reduced to $61.00. All marriage licenses are valid for 60 days from the date of issuance and must be returned to the Clerk’s office for recording and processing to the Bureau of Vital Statistics in Jacksonville, Florida.

A marriage license can be obtained at the courthouse in Bushnell (352-569-6810 – Option 2) or the North Sumter Annex on CR 466, The Villages (352-689-4625).

The Clerk of the Circuit Court can perform the marriage ceremony for a statutory fee of $30.00. Please call one of the above numbers to schedule the ceremony.

A Few Frequently Asked Questions

Who May Issue a Marriage License

Every marriage license shall be issued by a county judge or clerk of the circuit court under his hand and seal. The county judge or clerk of the circuit court shall issue such license, upon application for the license, if there appears to be no impediments to the marriage. [F.S. 741.01]

Is Written Application Required?

No county court judge or clerk of the circuit court in this state shall issue a license for the marriage of any person unless there shall be first presented and filed with him an affidavit in writing, signed by both parties to the marriage, made and subscribed before some person authorized by law to administer an oath, reciting the true and correct ages of such parties; unless both such parties shall be over the age of 18, except as provided in 741.0405. [F.S. 741.04]

Issuance in Blank Prohibited

It is unlawful for any county court judge or clerk of the circuit court in the state to send out of his office any marriage license signed in blank to be issued upon application to persons not in the office of the county judge or clerk of the circuit court. [F.S. 741.03]

Person performing wedding must sign license and return to Clerk within 10 days.

Before any authorized person shall solemnize any marriage, he shall require of the parties a marriage license issued according to requirements of Florida Statute 741.01. Within 10 days after solemnizing the marriage and completing the certificate of marriage, shall transmit the same to the office of the Clerk of the Circuit Court from which it issued.

More Questions?

·         More FAQ’s

__________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Justin D’Arienzo is Florida’s Leading Provider of Online Premarital Preparation and Premarital Counseling. He created an enjoyable and interactive online premarital preparation course that is certified in every county in Florida. Dr. D’Arienzo is a Licensed Clinical Psychologist, Certified Florida Supreme Court Family Mediator, Parenting Coordinator, Custody Evaluator, and Relationship Expert. If you are seeking individual psychotherapy, counseling in Jacksonville FL, couples and marriage counseling, family counseling, intensive marital therapy, or life coaching, D’Arienzo Psychological Group provides comprehensive psychological therapies and counseling utilizing research-based strategies. D’Arienzo Psychological Group is a full-service psychology firm, with mental health providers who specialize in areas including child and adolescent mental health counseling, behavior modification, psychotherapy for adults, group therapy, psychological assessment, life coaching, vocational counseling, organizational consulting and training, substance abuse treatment, anger management, premarital counseling, marital therapy, couples counseling, and forensic psychological services.

St. Lucie County Online Premarital Preparation Course

St. Lucie County Online Premarital Preparation Course

Avoid the three day wait requirement and save $32.50 on your marriage license in St. Lucie County.

HERE’S HOW IT WORKS:

The St. Lucie County Courthouse will discount your marriage license application fee $32.50 upon completing our online premarital preparation course. The standard fee for a marriage license is $93.50, however, applicants who file a certification that both parties have completed our online premarital preparation course within the past 12 months, are entitled to a discount ($32.50), making their fee $61.00.

The cost of our the course is $19.99, so you will actually SAVE $12.51 on your marriage license and there will be no out of pocket cost.

Our Online Premarital Preparation Course for St. Lucie County Covers the Following Cities:

  • Fort Pierce
  • Fort Pierce South
  • Hutchinson Island
  • Lakewood Park
  • Port St. Lucie
  • Port St. Lucie-River Park
  • White City

To purchase your online marital course, click here.

For your convenience, D’Arienzo Psychological Group has supplied information here from the St. Lucie County Marriage License website. Please refer to the St. Lucie County Clerk of Court website for additional information. (http://www.stlucieclerk.com/)

ST. LUCIE COUNTY MARRIAGE LICENSES & CEREMONIES

Save time!!! Pre-Apply Online for your Marriage License

http://oncore.stlucieclerk.com/Kiosk/

Marriage License Information / Requirements   English | Spanish

 
Address:

201 South Indian River Drive

Fort Pierce, FL 3450 (2nd Floor)

Directions To This Location

MAILING ADDRESS: 

Clerk of Circuit Court 
Marriage Department 
P. O. Box 700 
Fort Pierce, Florida 34954 

Phone:  (772) 462-6999

Fax:      (772) 462-1283
Hours: 8AM -5PM, Mon - Fri

Note: The Marriage & Official Records Department 
Stop Processing Documents at 4:30 PM

OPTIONAL COUNSELING CLASS

DEPARTMENT FEES

FAQ’S 

All marriage license costs are available on the fees page. We accept cash, money order, Visa, Discover, Master Card, American Express or cashier’s check. (Make checks payable to: Clerk of Court) Correct change is appreciated. There is a three (3) day waiting period on the license, which begins when the Marriage License is signed in the Clerks Office.

Department History: The Marriage License requirements have been modified over the years based on current changes in Florida Statute 741

To obtain a Marriage License you may do one of the following:

  • Both parties must be present in the office, with valid driver’s license or picture identification card and social security number.

OR

  • You may go to this website (http://oncore.stlucieclerk.com/kiosk) and complete the form to pre-apply for a license. Completing the online form begins the request process and does not constitute an issuance of a marriage license.

Steps:

    1. Complete the information requested
    2. Once completed, click on the SUBMIT button
    3. You will receive a transaction number to bring to the marriage license department
    4. Driver license and social security numbers for both parties if available. (If not please see our FAQ’s)

If there has been a divorce within the last six (6) months, a certified copy of the Final Divorce Decree is required. If it has been longer than six (6) months, just the exact date is needed.

Both parties must read the Family Law Handbook and sign an affidavit stating that the handbook was read. Copies are available in the Marriage License Department, or you may download a copy from this site:

· Family Law Handbook (English) or (Spanish Version)In 1998 the Florida Legislature passed a law based on the knowledge that, among other things, the state has a compelling interest in educating its citizens with regard to marriage. For you, that law means that both parties must read the Family Law Handbook and sign an affidavit stating that the handbook was read.
· Family Law Handbook AffidavitThe affidavit required to be signed by both parties stating that the Family Law Handbook has been read prior to obtaining a marriage license.

 

__________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Justin D’Arienzo is Florida’s Leading Provider of Online Premarital Preparation and Premarital Counseling. He created an enjoyable and interactive online premarital preparation course that is certified in every county in Florida. Dr. D’Arienzo is a Licensed Clinical Psychologist, Certified Florida Supreme Court Family Mediator, Parenting Coordinator, Custody Evaluator, and Relationship Expert. If you are seeking individual psychotherapy, counseling in Jacksonville FL, couples and marriage counseling, family counseling, intensive marital therapy, or life coaching, D’Arienzo Psychological Group provides comprehensive psychological therapies and counseling utilizing research-based strategies. D’Arienzo Psychological Group is a full-service psychology firm, with mental health providers who specialize in areas including child and adolescent mental health counseling, behavior modification, psychotherapy for adults, group therapy, psychological assessment, life coaching, vocational counseling, organizational consulting and training, substance abuse treatment, anger management, premarital counseling, marital therapy, couples counseling, and forensic psychological services.

Marriage License and Premarital Preparation Class St. Johns County FL

 

Marriage License and Premarital Preparation Class St. Johns County FL

Marriage License and Premarital Preparation Class St. Johns County FL. We have provided information about getting your marriage license in St. Johns County as well as saving money and avoiding the three day wait in gaining your marriage License. We are an approved provider of the Florida Premarital Preparation Class in St. Johns County, FL. Please contact us for more information.

MARRIAGE LICENSE

Are those wedding bells we hear??

Requirements

  • Both parties must be present and have an acceptable form of picture identification, drivers license are preferred. If you are not a U.S. citizen, a valid passport must be presented.
  • Social Security numbers will need to be provided. If either or both parties are not U.S. residents, then a valid passport will act in lieu of the Social Security number.
  • It is required by Florida Law that a Family Law Handbook be read prior to issuance of the marriage license.
  • If either party has been previously married before, the exact date of the last terminated marriage must be known.
  • If 16 or 17 years of age, both parents must sign and have notarized aCertificate of Consent for Marriage. If under 16 years a court order must be obtained. Exception is a minor that has been married before, as they are considered an adult.
  • The state of Florida now requires a 3 day waiting period if both parties are Florida residents and have not taken an approved marriage class.
  • The license is good for 60 days from the effective date and can be used anywhere in the State of Florida.
  • The cost of the license is $93.50. If the couple has attended an approved counseling class the price is reduced to $61.00. The provider of the class must be listed with the Clerks office. Inquires may call 904-819-3640.

Who can marry you?

Any notary, Judge, Priest, Ordained Minister, or Deputy Clerk. If you wish to be married at the court house, just bring your marriage license back with you within the eligible time frame and the cost of the ceremony will be $30.00.

Changing your name?

If you change your name, be sure to tell Drivers License Bureau as well as Social Security. And tell your employer about your name change too. Making sure all your records are correct now means you’ll get the right Social Security benefits later. To get a new Social Security card, you’ll need identification that shows your old name and your new name, such as a marriage certificate or divorce decree. If you were born outside the U.S., you will also need proof of U.S. citizenship or that you are living in the U.S. legally. The new card sent to you will have your new name and the same number. And it’s free. You never need to pay for Social Security services like this. Just call Social Security at 1-800-772-1213 for information on how to get your new Social Security Card.

Need further information?

Any further information regarding marriage license may be obtained through the Clerk of Circuit Courts office by calling 904-819-3640.

 

__________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Justin D’Arienzo is Florida’s Leading Provider of Online Premarital Preparation and Premarital Counseling. He created an enjoyable and interactive online premarital preparation course that is certified in every county in Florida. Dr. D’Arienzo is a Licensed Clinical Psychologist, Certified Florida Supreme Court Family Mediator, Parenting Coordinator, Custody Evaluator, and Relationship Expert. If you are seeking individual psychotherapy, counseling in Jacksonville FL, couples and marriage counseling, family counseling, intensive marital therapy, or life coaching, D’Arienzo Psychological Group provides comprehensive psychological therapies and counseling utilizing research-based strategies. D’Arienzo Psychological Group is a full-service psychology firm, with mental health providers who specialize in areas including child and adolescent mental health counseling, behavior modification, psychotherapy for adults, group therapy, psychological assessment, life coaching, vocational counseling, organizational consulting and training, substance abuse treatment, anger management, premarital counseling, marital therapy, couples counseling, and forensic psychological services.