Liberty County Online Premarital Preparation Course
Avoid the three day wait requirement and save $32.50 on your marriage license in Liberty County. We do provide the approved premarital course in an online format so you can save money on your marriage license and avoid waiting three days to have your marriage license issued to you.
Here’s how it works:
The Liberty County Courthouse will discount your marriage license application fee $32.50 upon completing our online premarital preparation course.
The cost of our the course is $19.99, so you will actually SAVE $12.51 on your marriage license and there will be no out of pocket cost.
Our Online Premarital Preparation Course for Liberty County Covers the Following Cities:
To purchase your online marital course, click here.
Please refer to the Liberty County Clerk of Court website for additional information. (http://www.libertyclerk.com/index.html)
Liberty County Clerk of Court
Liberty County Courthouse
P.O. Box 399
Bristol, FL 32321
Q: Who May Apply For A Marriage License?
A: Any male or female age 18 or over. A minor whose parents are deceased and no guardian is appointed. Minors, who under oath, swear that they are parents or expectant parents of a child. In addition, the pregnancy must be verified by a written statement of a licensed physician, the county court judge may, in his/her discretion, issue a license to marry. A previously married minor. A person age 16 or 17 with parental or guardian consent.
Q: Where Consent Is Required, Is Consent Of Both Parents Required?
A: Yes, unless the parents are divorced and the custody and control is placed in one parent, then only the parent having such custody and consent. Written consent of an incompetent parent is not required (Attorney General Opinion 49-122). All written consents must be notarized.
Q: Are Blood Test and Physical Exams Required?
A: No, The law requiring these test was abolished October 1, 1986.
Q:Must I Apply For A Marriage License In The County Where I Live?
A: No. A marriage license may be applied for and solemnized in any Florida County.
Q: Where Can I Apply For A Marriage License in Liberty County?
A: Marriage license may be obtained Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. at the Clerk of Circuit Court’s Office in the Liberty County Courthouse.
Q: How Long Is A Marriage License Valid Once It Is Issued?
A: The marriage must be solemnized within sixty (60) days of issuance of the Marriage License. The ceremony can be performed anywhere in the State of Florida.
Q: Who May Perform Marriage Ceremonies?
A: Regularly ordained minister or other ordained clergy; Elders in communion with some church; All judicial officers of the State of Florida Clerks of Circuit Court and their deputies And Notaries Public of the State of Florida In addition, the law provides that marriage may be performed among “Quakers” or “Friends”, in the manner and form used or practiced in their societies.
Q: May A Marriage Be Solemnized Without A License ?
A: No, Section 741.08 F.S. states that the party solemnizing the marriage shall require a properly issued license before performing the ceremony.
Q: Do both people need to come in together to apply for a marriage license?
Q: What type of ID is Required?
A: Social Security numbers, valid Passport, Drivers License or other Official photo ID
Q: Can I Be Married In the Clerk’s Office?
A: Yes, please call for an appointment at (850) 643-2215.
Q: When and Who Should Return The License To The Clerk?
A: A marriage cannot be officially recorded until the license is returned to the clerk. It should be returned within 10 days after the wedding. The party who performed the marriage is responsible for returning the completed license.
Q: Can I Pay For My Marriage License with a Personal Check or Credit Card?
A: In Liberty County, local checks, cash, Visa and MasterCard are accepted for a marriage license.
Q. Must I Take the Premarital Preparation Course?
A: No, but you must wait three days from the marriage license issuance date and pay the full price of $93.50. Couples who are Florida residents and have both taken a marriage preparation course, pay a discounted fee of $61.00 with a valid certificate of completion. Discounted fee does not apply if only one person completed the course. Non-residents do not qualify for the discounted fee.
Dr. Justin D’Arienzo is Florida’s Leading Provider of Online Premarital Preparation and Premarital Counseling. He created an enjoyable and interactive online premarital preparation course that is certified in every county in Florida. Dr. D’Arienzo is a Licensed Clinical Psychologist, Certified Florida Supreme Court Family Mediator, Parenting Coordinator, Custody Evaluator, and Relationship Expert. If you are seeking individual psychotherapy, counseling in Jacksonville FL, couples and marriage counseling, family counseling, intensive marital therapy, or life coaching, D’Arienzo Psychological Group provides comprehensive psychological therapies and counseling utilizing research-based strategies. D’Arienzo Psychological Group is a full-service psychology firm, with mental health providers who specialize in areas including child and adolescent mental health counseling, behavior modification, psychotherapy for adults, group therapy, psychological assessment, life coaching, vocational counseling, organizational consulting and training, substance abuse treatment, anger management, premarital counseling, marital therapy, couples counseling, and forensic psychological services.